What am I?

What am I-

What am I
If not water
Bound in a boundless space
Flowing directionless,
hardly leaving a trace

What am I
If not the wind
Howling unheard
Blowing away to the unknown
and, in my trance, I dance alone

What am I
If not the cloud
Subdued and simplistic
on a serene summer day
Yet defiant with thunder when pushed to the edge

What am I
If not a flower
Growing strong,
adding fragrance to my soul
only to be plucked, left to wither in some one else’s home

What am I
If not a tree
Showering fruits and shade
to the passers in my life
While stagnating under the clear sky

2 thoughts on “What am I?

Leave a Reply

